Project onward's
STaff & Board

Project Onward is proud to be supported by our amazing staff, Executive Board and Auxiliary Board. Executive Board members are responsible for ensuring effective and fiscally sound programs and they provide leadership, advice, and direction to our staff and artists. Auxiliary Board members help to increase awareness and raise funds by hosting several events throughout the year.


executive board

  • Robert Darnell, President

  • Kimberly Jacobs, Vice President

  • Marsha Woodhouse, Treasurer

  • Wanda Lenoir, Secretary

  • Patricia Courson, member

  • Virginia Dan, member

  • Velda Davino, member

  • Katherine Getz, member

  • Roark Frankel, member

  • Danielle Kees, member

  • Carlos E. Maxwell, member

  • Bonnie McGrath, member 

  • Odell Mitchell, member

  • Sally Schwartz, member

auxiliary board

  • Sonya Soroko, President

  • Kristen Corna, Vice President

  • France Auvray-Stiritz, member

  • Dan Fisher, member

  • Alex Brittain, member

  • Katherine Gorman, member

  • Kara Maxwell, member

  • J. Wes Thayler, member

  • Zack Wirsum, member

If you are interested in joining one of our volunteer boards, please contact us at We appreciate your interest in supporting our artists.

Project Onward is an independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that seeks to promote art as a powerful tool for understanding and valuing the real and potential contributions of our national population with disabilities.

©2020 by Project Onward

Bridgeport Art Center

1200 W. 35th St., 4th Floor

Chicago, IL 60609

(773) 940-2992